Indian T20 World Cup Squad for 2024
Discover the complete details of the Indian T20 World Cup Squad for 2024. Get to know which player got dropped, included, etc.

The T20 World Cup 2024 is about to begin on 2nd June 2024 in the USA. Team India has announced its much-awaited squad on Tuesday, 30 April. The selectors Ajit Agrakar, BCCI secretary Jay Shah, and the captain Rohit Sharma had the meeting before the final announcement of the squad. The first batch of Indian players will go to the USA on 22 May who are not included in the IPL playoffs. The next batch of players will fly after the IPL finals end on 26 May 2024

Indian cricket fans were eagerly waiting for the squad and there were a lot of predictions before the announcement by many former players. However, some of the predictions went perfectly right but some went wrong too. The most surprising decision was the exclusion of KL Rahul and Rinku Singh in the playing 11 of the T20 World Cup squad. However, Rinku Singh is selected as the reserved player but not in the 15 main squad. 

There were other players also who were performing consistently in the T20 format but they were not included in the squad. To know more details about the players in the T20 World Cup 2024 and who are dropped by BCCI. You have to read the further information given below about the squad details.

India’s T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper)
  6. Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper)
  7. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  8. Shivam Dube
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal
  13. Arshdeep Singh 
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Mohammad Siraj

Reserved Players For T20 World Cup 2024

  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Khaleel Ahmed
  3. Avesh Khan
  4. Rinku Singh

About Author