Explore 1 to 100 Jersey Number in Cricket India. Get more information regarding each jersey number and about jerseys in cricket.

The jersey of cricket has many changes with time. Each of the changes in the cricket jersey was due to some reasons or campaigns initiated by the boards, etc. If we talk about older times, cricketers used to wear only white-coloured jerseys before 1985. After 1985, India started wearing coloured jerseys. It was a blue and yellow colour jersey that the Indian team wore in 1985. Next, The drastic change in the jersey of cricket took place in the 1992 World Cup. All the teams of the world wore colourful jerseys that resembled their nation’s flag colours. Indian team wore indigo-coloured jerseys that had various colourful stripes on the shoulder. The other change in the Indian jersey happened in 1996, the jersey was made with a combination of a lighter shade of blue and yellow colour stripes. The next transformation of the Indian jersey was very special as India won the 2011 ICC World Cup. They wore the darker shade of blue-coloured jerseys that had text written in orange colour.

Now coming to the jersey numbers, each players select the available jersey numbers as per their special numbers or occasions of life. Sometimes players have to take the jersey number without any reason behind it due to the lack of availability of jersey numbers in Indian cricket teams. Also, some jersey numbers are repeated that is old player’s jersey numbers get picked by new players after they retire. Here we are going to explore the 1 to 100 Jersey Number in Cricket India. Let’s get started!

List of 1 to 100 Jersey Numbers in Cricket India

Jersey NumberPlayer NameTeamCareer Span
1KL RahulIndia2014-2024
2Arshdeep SinghIndia2022-2024
3Yuzvendra ChahalIndia2016-2024
5Wriddhiman SahaIndia2010-2021
7MS DhoniIndia2004-2019
8Ravindra JadejaIndia2009-2024
9Sanju SamsonIndia2014-2024
10Sachin TendulkarIndia1989-2013
11Mohammed ShamiIndia2013-2024
12Yuvraj SinghIndia2000-2017
13Munaf Patel India 2006-2011
14Sanju Samson India 2014-2024
15Bhuvneshwar KumarIndia2012-2022
16Mayank AgarwalIndia2018-2022
17Rishabh PantIndia2017-2024
18Virat KohliIndia2008-2024
19Dinesh KarthikIndia2004-2022
20Axar PatelIndia2014-2024
21Umran MalikIndia2022-2023
23Kuldeep YadavIndia2014-2024
24Krunal PandyaIndia2018-2021
25Shivam DubeIndia2019-2024
26Murali Vijay India 2008-2018
27Ajinkya RahaneIndia2011-2023
28Rahul ChaharIndia2019-2021
29Pragyan Ojha India 2021-2021
30Pragyan ojha India 2008-2013
31Ruturaj GaikwadIndia2021-2024
32Ishan KishanIndia2021-2023
33Hardik PandyaIndia2016-2024
34Krishnappa GowthamIndia 2021-2021
35Varun ChakravarthyIndia 2023-2024
36Harshal PatelIndia2021-2023
37Devdutt PadikkalIndia2021-2021
42Rinku SinghIndia 2010-2022
43Prasidh Krishna India 2021-2024
44Hanuman vihari India 2018-2022
45Rohit SharmaIndia2007-2024
48Suresh RainaIndia2005-2018
49Mukesh KumarIndia2023-2024
54Shardul ThakurIndia2017-2023
55Washington SundarIndia2017-2024
56Ravi Bishnoi India 2022-2024
57Deepak HoodaIndia2022-2023
59Vijay Shankar India 2018-2019
63Suryakumar YadavIndia2021-2024
64Yashasvi Jaiswal India2023-2024
65Avesh KhanIndia2022-2024
73Mohammed SirajIndia2017-2024
77Shubman GillIndia2019-2024
79Kedar Jadhav India 2014-2020
88Shahbaz Nadeem India 2019-2021
90Deepak ChaharIndia2018-2023
93Jasprit BumrahIndia2016-2024
96Shreyas Iyer India 2017-2024
97Ishant SharmaIndia2007-2021
99Ravichandran AshwinIndia2010-2024
100Prithvi ShawIndia2018-2021
List of 1 to 100 Jersey Numbers in Cricket India

There Are Some Interesting Changes in Jerseys of Cricket Occasionally, They Are as Follows

  • England’s 2019 team jersey was inspired by the 1992 World Cup edition where England was into the finals. 
  • In the 2016 India vs New Zealand series decider, India wore a jersey that had their mother’s name above the jersey number. This was done in favour of the campaign Nayi Soch by Star India partnering with BCCI.
  • In the 2019 ICC World Cup, all the teams were supposed to wear different coloured jerseys if the opposition team had the same coloured jersey as them. Indian team wore saffron and blue colour jerseys against England.  
  • In the 2023 ICC World Cup, the Indian team jersey was designed with three colored stripes on the shoulder that represent the Indian flag colors, orange, green and white. They also added the two stars on the jersey that is dedicated to the ODI World Cup wins of 1983 and 2011.  
  • In the 2023 India vs South Africa ODI  series at Johannesburg, South Africa wore the pink-coloured jersey to support the initiative against breast cancer. 
  • Virat Kohli’s jersey number 18 is dedicated to his late father’s death. Virat was 18 years old when his dad died. 
  • BCCI has retired the jersey numbers of MS Dhoni and Sachin which were 7 and 10 respectively. These jersey numbers are not allowed in Indian teams to be picked by any future cricketers.

About Author