Top 80 Most Run Conceded in Test
Discover the bowlers who concede most runs in Test cricket international matches. Explore the stats of these bowlers who faced tough challenges on the global stage

Many bowlers in cricket face a difficult time when the batsmen hit boundaries in their overs making their overs concede many runs.  Chuck Fleetwood-Smith is the top bowler in the list of Bowlers Who Concede Most Runs in Test cricket. He conceded 298 runs in 87 overs with an economy of 3.42 against England at the Oval. His bowling delivery failed at that match and he conceded the most runs ever by any bowler in Test cricket history. 

In this blog, we have collected the Top 80 Bowlers Who concede most runs in Test Cricket international matches. Check it out!

Top 80 Bowlers Who Concede Most Runs in Test Cricket

Sr. NoPlayers NameOversWicketsRunsEconomyTeamOppositionVenueDate
1Chuck Fleetwood-Smith87.012983.42Australiav EnglandThe Oval20 August 1938
2Rajesh Chauhan78.012763.53Indiav Sri LankaColombo (RPS)02 August 1997
3Tommy Scott80.252663.31West Indiesv EnglandKingston03 April 1930
4Khan Mohammad54.002594.79Pakistanv West IndiesKingston26 February 1958
5Fazal Mahmood85.222472.89Pakistanv West IndiesKingston26 February 1958
6Mehidy Hasan Miraz49.022465.02Bangladeshv New ZealandHamilton28 February 2019
7Herath Mudiyanselage53.332404.48Sri Lankav IndiaBrabourne02 December 2009
8Saqlain Mushtaq50.032374.74Pakistanv South AfricaCape Town02 January 2003
9Zahid Mahmood33.042357.12Pakistanv EnglandRawalpindi01 December 2022
10Stephen Boock70.012293.27New Zealandv PakistanAuckland24 February 1989
11Mulvantrai Mankad82.052282.78Indiav West IndiesKingston28 March 1953
12Bishan Bedi64.262263.51Indiav EnglandLord’s20 June 1974
13Muttiah Muralitharan54.022244.14Sri Lankav AustraliaPerth08 December 1995
14Anil Kumble72.012233.09Indiav Sri LankaColombo (RPS)02 August 1997
15Suraj Randiv73.022223.04Sri Lankav IndiaColombo (SSC)26 July 2010
16Nicky Boje65.002213.40South Africav Sri LankaColombo (SSC)27 July 2006
17Kapil Dev38.472205.68Indiav PakistanFaisalabad03 Janasry 1983
18Taijul Islam67.342193.24Bangladeshv Sri LankaChattogram31 January 2018
19Ian Botham52.032174.17Englandv PakistanThe Oval06 August 1987
20Devendra Bishoo54.042174.01West Indiesv IndiaRajkot04 October 2018
21Jason Krejza43.582154.90Australiav IndiaNagpur06 November 2008
22Nathan Lyon47.032154.57Australiav IndiaChennai22 February 2013
23Yasir Shah54.012133.94Pakistanv EnglandManchester22 July 2016
24Paul Strang69.052123.07Zimbabwev PakistanSheikhupura17 October 1996
25Yasir Shah41.032075.04Pakistanv AustraliaMelbourne26 December 2016
26Yasir Shah48.442054.21Pakistanv AustraliaBrisbane21 November 2019
27Abrar Ahmed67.552053.02Pakistanv New ZealandKarachi26 December 2022
28Ian Peebles71.062042.87Englandv AustraliaThe Oval16 August 1930
29Omari Banks40.032045.10West Indiesv AustraliaBridgetown01 May 2003
30Saqlain Mushtaq43.012044.74Pakistanv IndiaMultan28 March 2004
31Paul Harris53.132033.81South Africav IndiaChennai26 March 2008
32Amit Mishra58.012033.50Indiav Sri LankaAhmedabad16 November 2009
33Boyd Rankin34.002035.97Irelandv Sri LankaGalle24 April 2023
34Mulvantrai Mankad75.032022.69Indiav West IndiesBrabourne09 December 1948
35Haseeb Ahsan84.062022.40Pakistanv IndiaChennai13 January 1961
36Dilruwan Perera45.032024.48Sri Lankav IndiaNagpur24 November 2017
37Brett Lee39.342015.08Australiav IndiaSydney02 January 2004
38Daniel Vettori57.042003.50New Zealandv IndiaAhmedabad29 October 1999
39Raymond Price43.051994.62Zimbabwev West IndiesBulawayo12 November 2003
40Steve O’Keefe77.031992.58Australiav IndiaRanchi16 March 2017
41Yasir Shah32.001976.15Pakistanv AustraliaAdelaide29 November 2019
42Mulvantrai Mankad73.051962.68Indiav EnglandLord’s19 June 1952
43Narendra Hirwani75.011962.61Indiav PakistanFaisalabad24 October 1984
44Keshav Maharaj50.011963.92South Africav IndiaPune10 October 2019
45Nilesh Kulkarni70.011952.78Indiav Sri LankaColombo (RPS)02 August 1997
46Muttiah Muralitharan51.041953.82Sri Lankav IndiaBrabourne02 December 2009
47Mushtaq Ahmed38.031945.10Pakistanv AustraliaBrisbane05 November 1999
48Danish Kaneria50.021943.88Pakistanv IndiaEden Gardens30 November 2007
49Ravichandran Ashwin53.031943.66Indiav AustraliaAdelaide24 January 2012
50Nathan Lyon64.021943.03Australiav Sri LankaGalle08 July 2022
51Sanath Jayasuriya53.021943.66Sri Lankav PakistanColombo (SSC)24 July 2023
52Shane Shillingford52.031933.71West Indiesv South AfricaBasseterre18 June 2010
53Yasir Shah44.141934.36Pakistanv New ZealandSharjah26 November 2014
54Mason Crane48.011934.02Englandv AustraliaSydney04 January 2018
55Lasith Embuldeniya50.011933.86Sri Lankav PakistanKarachi19 December 2019
56Fazal Mahmood49.021923.91Pakistanv EnglandThe Oval16 August 1962
57Raymond Price42.001924.57Zimbabwev South AfricaHarare07 September 2001
58Adil Rashid55.341923.45Englandv IndiaWankhede08 December 2016
59Clarrie Grimmett64.021912.98Australiav EnglandSydney14 December 1928
60Maninder Singh61.021913.13Indiav PakistanLahore01 December 1989
61Andy McBrine57.011913.35Irelandv Sri LankaGalle24 April 2023
62Ashley Giles65.021902.92Englandv Sri LankaColombo (SSC)18 December 2003
63Moeen Ali41.011904.63Englandv IndiaChennai16 December 2016
64Jack Leach49.021903.87Englandv PakistanRawalpindi01 December 2022
65Bill O’Reilly59.071893.20Australiav EnglandManchester06 July 1934
66Tauseef Ahmed67.031892.82Pakistanv IndiaChennai03 Febraury 1987
67Harbhajan Singh48.421893.88Indiav Sri LankaAhmedabad16 November 2009
68Danish Kaneria42.531894.41Pakistanv AustraliaHobart14 January 2010
69Keshav Maharaj55.031893.43South Africav IndiaVisakhapatnam02 October 2019
70Claude Vincent42.021884.47South Africav EnglandThe Oval17 August 1935
71Danish Kaneria49.371883.79Pakistanv AustraliaSydney02 January 2005
72Lasith Embuldeniya46.021884.08Sri Lankav IndiaMohali04 March 2022
73Erapalli Prasanna59.001873.16Indiav EnglandLeeds08 June 1967
74Bruce Yardley66.071872.83Australiav PakistanMelbourne11 December 1981
75Manoj Prabhakar43.011874.34Indiav EnglandLord’s26 July 1990
76Raymond Price36.001875.19Zimbabwev AustraliaPerth09 October 2003
77Graeme Cremer53.011873.52Zimbabwev New ZealandBulawayo28 July 2016
78Arthur Mailey43.641863.18Australiav EnglandMelbourne03 February 1987
79John Traicos50.031863.72Zimbabwev IndiaDelhi13 March 1993
80Harbhajan Singh53.321853.45Indiav Sri LankaColombo (SSC)29 August 2001
Top 80 Bowlers Who Concede Most Runs in Test Cricket

Also Read – Most Runs Conceded By a Bowler in t20 International

Also Read – Highest Runs Conceded By a Bowler in ODI

About Author