Pro kabaddi winners list

In this blog, we will talk about the pro kabaddi winners list by season-wise. The most-watched Kabaddi League worldwide is Pro Kabaddi. 2014 saw the start of the first Pro Kabbadi season. The Pro Kabbadi League successfully finished all nine of its seasons. However, the 8th Pro Kabaddi League 2020’s season was canceled due to Covid-19 and will take place in 2021. Indian Premier League played a role in the Pro Kabaddi League’s framework. Check Out All Seasons’ Pro Kabaddi Winners and Runners-Up Now.

The most recent Pro Kabaddi League competition takes place on 7 October 2022 and ends on December 2022. The Jaipur Pink Panthers are the reigning Pro Kabaddi League champions. Jaipur Pink Panthers won the Pro Kabaddi League Title by defeating Puneri Paltans. Therefore, the full Pro Kadi League all-season winner’s list is provided here. Star Sports purchases the Pro Kabaddi League’s sole TV rights.

Professional Kabaddi teams include the Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi KC, Gujarat Fortune Giants, HarSteelers, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan, Tamil Thalaivas, Telugu Titans, U Mumba, and UP Yoddha.

Here is top 10 Pro Kabaddi Winners List

YearSeasonWinner Runner-up
2022Season 9 Jaipur Pink Panthers Puneri Paltan
2021Season 8Dabang Delhi K.C.Patna Pirates
2019Season 7Bengal WarriorsU Mumba
2018Season 6 Bengaluru BullsDabang Delhi
2017Season 5Patna Pirates Gujrat Fortune Giants
2016Season 4Patna PiratesGujrat Fortune Giants
2016Season 3Patna PiratesJaipur Pink
2015Season 2U MumbaBengaluru Bulls
2014Season 1Jaipur Pink PanthersU Mumba

PKL Season 9 winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers

In the Season 9 Final, Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated Puneri Paltan 33-29 to capture their second Pro Kabaddi championship and made it to the Pro Kabaddi winners list. The inaugural champions were able to repeat as champions in the ninth edition thanks to the efforts of skipper Sunil Kumar’s High 5, Arjun Deshwal, and Ajith Kumar, who each contributed six raid points to the offense.

Arjun Deshwal, the Season 9 MVP, with 296 raid points, led the raiding rankings. The Jaipur Pink Panthers, on the other side, discovered a great defender in Ankush, who recorded the highest tackle points by a rookie (89) in PKL history. Bharat of the Bengaluru Bulls was named the season’s top raider with 279 raid points.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2022Season 9Jaipur Pink PanthersPuneri Paltan4

PKL Season 8 winner: Dabang Delhi K.C.

As the sixth team in the league’s history to win the championship, Dabang Delhi K.C. won their first PKL trophy in Season 8 by defeating Patna Pirates 37-36 and made it to the Pro Kabaddi winners list for season 8. When facing the Patna Pirates’ defense, which was headed by Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, two-time MVP Naveen Kumar and phenomenal all-arounder Vijay each scored Super 10s.

With 207 raid points in 17 games, Naveen Kumar won Most Valuable Player (MVP) for the second year in a row. With 52 tackle points at the end of the season, seasoned all-arounder Manjeet Chhillar was the team’s most productive defender.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2021Season 8Dabang Delhi K.C.Patna Pirates1

PKL Season 7 winner: Bengal Warriors

The Bengal Warriors worked together to win the PKL championship for the first time in Season 7 thanks to their efforts, they holded a place in the Pro Kabaddi winners list for the season 7.

Dabang Delhi K.C. and Bengal Warriors, two of the top clubs during the season, squared off in the PKL Season 7 championship game. Maninder Singh, the captain and top raider (205 points), was injured and unable to compete in the championship. 

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2019Season 7Bengal WarriorsDabang Delhi5

PKL Season 6 winner: Bengaluru Bulls

Pawan Sehrawat, who was voted MVP and finished with 282 points, led Bengaluru Bulls, who were coached by captain Rohit Kumar, to victory in the PKL’s Season 6 championship and made it to the Pro Kabaddi winners list.

In the championship game, Gujarat Fortunegiants and Bengaluru Bulls fought hard. Pawan Sehrawat’s outstanding performance ultimately won the game for his team. With a victory over Gujarat Giants 38-33 and a 22-point performance from Pawan, Bengaluru Bulls won their first PKL championship.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2018Season 6 Bengaluru BullsGujrat Fortune Giants5

PKL Season 5 winner: Patna Pirates

Pro Kabaddi’s fifth season saw the addition of four new clubs, although Patna Pirates still managed to sweep the board with three victories. The legendary 8-point raid against the Haryana Steelers was the result of Patna Pirates captain Pardeep Narwal, who set numerous records during the season.

The Patna Pirates went on to record the most points ever scored by a team in a single season in the PKL with 1,050 in Season 5’s Pro Kabaddi winners list.

With a 55-38 victory over Gujarat Giants, Patna Pirates won Pro Kabaddi Season 5’s championship. With the highest raid points (369), super raids (18), and super 10s (19), Pardeep Narwal was able to claim the MVP award for the entire season.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2017Season 5Patna Pirates Gujrat Fortune Giants17

PKL Season 4 winner: Patna Pirates

Despite Rohit Kumar leaving for Bengaluru Bulls, Pardeep Narwal guided Patna Pirates to yet another PKL Season 4 championship.

With 10 victories from 14 games, Patna Pirates won the league and ended first in the standings. Pardeep Narwal led the raids with 133 points, and Patna’s defense was anchored by Iranian star Fazel Atrachali with 45 tackle points.

In the championship game, Patna Pirates faced Jaipur Pink Panthers. With a final score of 37-29, Pardeep Narwal’s 16 points helped Patna Pirates win their second consecutive PKL championship. As a result, Patna Pirates became the first group to claim the PKL championship twice.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2016Season 4 Patna PiratesJaipur Pink Panthers8

PKL Season 3 winner: Patna Pirates

In PKL Season 3, Patna Pirates captured their first Pro Kabaddi title. Pardeep Narwal of the Patna Pirates stepped up to the challenge in Season 3 with the most raid points (116) under his belt after a brief stint with the Bengaluru Bulls in Season 2.

Rohit Kumar of the Patna Pirates won the MVP award, and Sandeep Narwal finished with the second-most tackle points (53) during the season.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2016Season 3Patna PiratesU Mumba3

PKL Season 2 winner: U Mumba

12 of U Mumba’s 14 league games resulted in victories. They had the highest season total of tackle points (196) and the greatest average of tackle points per game (12.25) at that moment.

The Bengaluru Bulls and U Mumba squared off in the Season 2 finale. Shabeer Bappu’s Super Raid in the last seconds of the game, which U Mumba won 36-30, prevented a close outcome that had been predicted for the second half.

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2015Season 2U MumbaBengaluru Bulls6

PKL Season 1 winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers 

2014 saw the Jaipur Pink Panthers capture the inaugural Pro Kabaddi championship. Jaipur Pink Panthers, despite losing the PKL’s opening game, won 10 of their subsequent 14 league contests to become the league’s most reliable team in Season 1.

Maninder Singh, their primary raider, had an excellent season, earning 137 points, and was third overall in the points standings, just behind Anup Kumar of U Mumba (169) and Rahul Chaudhari of the Telugu Titans (161).

YearSeasonWinner Runner-upWin Points
2014Season 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba11

Also check out What are the Benefits of kabaddi? Top 11 Benefits

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *